PPN Secretariat

The PPN Secretariat is a 11 member ‘steering group’ which oversees the workings of the PPN and acts as an administrative and communication mechanism for Galway County PPN. The 11 members of the PPN Secretariat were elected by the members of the PPN and held their first meeting in January of 2015.
Vincent Lyons
Municipal District
Member and Former Treasurer of the Executive of Galway County Community Forum and now chairman of Galway County PPN Secretariat. Current Treasurer of Claregalway Community  Development Association and Treasurer of Claregalway Tidy Towns having been pervious chairman of both organisations.
Jarlath P. Canney
Municipal District
Secretary & Founder Director of Action Tuam CLG, currently Company secretary A founder Director & Chairperson of the Mall Theatre & Cinema, PPN representative Director on the board of Galway rural Development Co. Ltd., Other Community activities include preservation of Tuam Railway Station Sexton & Curator, St. Mary’s (C of I) Cathedral in Tuam.
Josephine Gardiner
Municipal District
PPN Representative on the Galway County & City Sports Partnership
Secretary of  Ardrahan AED & Recreational committee.
Child officer Ardrahan Community games
Social member of Ardrahan GAA
Athletics coach with Craughwell Athletic club.
Dan Dowling
Municipal District
Vice Chairperson and member of Executive of Ballinasloe Training For Employment ( Community Employment Scheme )Member and Vice Chairperson of Galway County Council LCDC,  Director of Ballinasloe Area Community Development Ltd,Member of Creagh Community Council,  Member of Ballinasloe Tidy Town Committee Chairperson and delegate to County Executive of Creagh Branch IFA
Martin Ward
Member of PPN Secretariat, Western Traveller Intercultural Development Committee, Local Community Development Committee, MAABS Committee, National Traveller Roma Integration Strategy, Local Traveller Accommodation Consultation Committee & Parkmore Residents Assoc, Tuam. Chairperson of INVOLVE Youth Service
Electoral College Social Inclusion
Tom Madden
Electoral College
Community & Voluntary
Aodán Mac Donncha

 Aodán has been involved with community development in the Furbo to Rosamhíl / Aran Islands areas for over 20 years. He is the manager of Comhlacht Forbartha an Spidéil teo (local development co.). He is involved and committed to various voluntary campaigns and voluntary committees as well as daily community work.


Tá Aodán ina chonaí gar don Spidéal le 40 bliain anuas, agus baint aige le Forbairt Pobal i gCeantar Chois Fharraige agus Oileán Árann le 20 bliain anuas.  Ta sé ina bhainisteoir de Chomhlacht Forbartha an Spidéil Teo.

Dr. Nives Stack

Electoral College Social Inclusion

Dr. Stack’s career in medicine spanned Public health medicine, hospital and family medicine and primary community and continuing Care. She has worked as a Volunteer Mentor in Mental Wellness for six years and is a member of Shrule Active 55, and a former member of Ballinrobe Golf Club and Headford Bridge Club. Dr. Nives is currently working on developing Duilleog, which combines activity with awareness and enjoyment of one’s natural habitat. Dr. Nives is passionate about human rights, environment protection, patients rights, family solidarity, mental and physical health and community development.
Martina Finn
Electoral College Environmental