The Cathaoirleach’s Awards 2022

Cllr. Peter Keaveney, Cathaoirleach of the County of Galway, is delighted to launch the Cathaoirleach’s Awards 2022, to acknowledge and reward the commitment of individuals, groups, and communities for the significant impact their community & voluntary activity has on quality of life in their local areas. Nominations are now invited for the following categories:



  • Volunteer of the Year Award

Nomination Form – Individual

Nomination Form – Individual GA



  • Arts & Culture Award
  • Best Contribution to Heritage Award
  • Best Contribution to the Irish Language Award
  • Environment & Climate Action Award
  • Heritage Publication Award
  • Social Inclusion Award
  • Sports Award

Nomination Form – Group

Nomination Form – Group GA


  • Pride of Place Awards (winners will be nominated to the All-Island IPB Pride of Place Awards)

Pride of Place Expression of Interest Form

Gradam um Mórtas Ceantair 2022


All completed Nomination Forms (attached) must be submitted by e-mail to [email protected] – the closing date for receipt of completed nomination forms is Friday 6th May 2022.


Cathaoirleach Awards 2022 Guidance Notes English

Cathaoirleach Awards 2022 Guidance Notes Gaeilge


Any queries can be e-mailed to [email protected]


Le meas

Mary McGann

Administrative Officer

Community Development

091 509 521

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!