The electoral divisions of An Carn Mór, Athenry, Aughrim (in the former Rural District of Galway), Baile an Teampaill, Baile Chláir, Ballynacourty, Belleville, Cappalusk, Ceathrú an Bhrúnaigh, Clarinbridge, Cloonkeen (in the former Rural District of Loughrea), Deerpark, Eanach Dhúin (in the former Rural District of Galway), Graigabbey, Greethill, Leacach Beag, Liscananaun, Lisín an Bhealaigh, Oranmore, Stradbally, Tiaquin.

Number of Members to be elected for each Local Electoral Area : 7

Upcoming Events


sep15 Sept -27 Oct Seisiún Siamsa Pobail- Community Music Sessions

03sepAll DayStories of Change. The Exhibition. Galway.

07sep3:00 pm10:04 amEverything you wanted to know about disability but were afraid to ask!

11sepAll DayThe Galway Drum Show 2022

12sep11:00 amJoint Policing Committee

15sep1:00 pm2:00 pmGalway Disability Forum - Brainstorming Session

15sep4:00 pm8:00 pmMen's Health Awareness Day

16sep(sep 16)10:00 am19(sep 19)10:15 pmCeol an Fhómhair presents Paddy Casey & Mundy in Athenry. 

16sep(sep 16)8:30 pm18oct(oct 18)2:00 pmInishbofin Walking Festival

18sep8:00 pm8:25 amMáirtín O’Connor Band

23sep10:30 amANAM CARA WORKSHOP: Supporting a bereaved on their return to work


25sep(sep 25)9:00 am30(sep 30)12:00 pmPositive Ageing Week

27sep(sep 27)8:00 pm16oct(oct 16)9:00 pmNorth East Galway Fit Up Theatre Festival

30sep8:00 pm9:20 pmMusic for Galway presents: BACH Goldberg Variations - String Trio

Latest News